Hello world!


using System;

class Program
{
    static void Main(string[] args)
    {
        Console.WriteLine("Hello world!");
    }
}

 

Ok, now you that you get a bit of my sense of humor, let me just say a quick hello to everyone out there.  You may be asking “why are you blogging?”, “do you have anything interesting to say?”  All I can say is that I have been tinkering with Assistive Technology (AT) for the past few years or so; actually creating solutions that range from No Tech to High Tech, and dreaming up / mentally designing even more solutions (often Extreme Tech).  Often when I shared the results of my tinkering to other parents or professionals in the disability community I found it sparked conversations about other AT solutions. On the encouragement of a few of those people I am starting this Blog as a place to enlist the entire Internet into the discussion of AT. 

I am hoping that sharing a few of my solutions may help families beyond ours, and I invite others to share their solutions with our family.  As a side effect, if my writings here help to increase awareness about some of the challenges faced by individuals with disabilities in accomplishing daily tasks then all the better.

Feel free to check out my “Who Is AT Dad?” and “What is Assistive Technology?” pages for a bit more about me and AT in general.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Join the Conversation!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

