Short Break


Wow, almost two weeks since my last post and this one isn’t exactly going to be focused on Assistive Tech either.  I am hoping to get back to writing later this week, but most likely next week some time.  I occasionally am asked to speak at various conferences,  workshops, presentations, etc.  More often than not I am asked to speak not regarding AT, but to provide a dad’s point of view on raising an amazing child that happens to have special needs.

This particular time I am being asked to talk about emergency preparedness for families with children that happen to have special needs.  Not that I am an expert in the field.  I am just a dad that has done some practical preparation for some of the emergencies that our family experiences from time to time and some of the emergencies that we (thank God) have not experienced yet.

I am curious if this is a topic that people would like me to spend some time writing about here.  Let me know in the comments.  Also, I would love to hear about any tips or tricks you use for emergency preparedness in your homes.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Join the Conversation!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

